New in the Gallery: Football Cards of Outland Trophy Winners

October 10th, 2012  |  Published in Halls of Fame, New in the Gallery

In honor of Alex Karras, who passed away this morning, today I identified all of the cards of Outland Trophy winners in the Vintage Football Card Gallery. The Outland Trophy is awarded annually to the nation’s outstanding college interior lineman; Karras won it in 1957. You can see the all-time list of winners on the site.

Pictured here are cards of two other winners, a 1960 Mayrose Cardinals Mike McGee, and a 1974 Wonder Bread Mike Reid. Click here to see the rest, or use the Gallery’s advanced search page to do more complex searches.
Mike McGee 1960 Mayrose Cardinals football cardMike Reid 1974 Wonder Bread football card

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.